Five Manchester City players have been named in the Professional Footballers’ Association Players’ team of the year.

Midfielders Kevin de Bruyne and David Silva, defenders Nicolas Otamendi and Kyle Walker and striker Sergio Aguero represent the Premier League champions.

Tottenham were the only other team to have more than one representative, boasting three players in defender Jan Vertonghen, midfielder Christian Eriksen and striker Harry Kane.

Manchester United’s only inclusion was goalkeeper David de Gea,while Chelsea’s Marcos Alonso and Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here